CTAN Awards

Each year, CTAN awards Out-of-School Time programs, providers, and supporters for the meaningful work that they do for our Central Texas Community. Awardees are selected based on nominations from their peers and are honored as Champions as Breakfast of Champions. While each Champion holds unique position within the OST community, they all share a vision for helping children and youth become future-ready.

Legacy Leadership Award

2015 Legbgc bocacy Leadership Award- Mark Kiester, Boys and Girls Club of the Austin Area

CTAN’s special Legacy Leadership Award has only been given out 3 times since 2008. It is an honor bestowed on few and one has to work really hard to get it. It is my pleasure to announce the recipient of this award for 2015 – Mr. Mark Kiester. I have had the privilege of working with Mark since he first started working at Boys and Girls Club of Austin. He is deserving of this award because of his leadership in partnership development, his willingness to mentor others, and because he is a passionate advocate for youth.



2015 Breakfast of Champions Award Winners:


Randrick Washington headshoteddie-rodriguez_3karen and george caseyalecia 5 Andy Roddick 2Lydia Domaruk Treasure headshot BOCDennis VeradominiqueRon Francis


2014 Breakfast of Champions Award Winners:

  • Program Quality Site– Widen Elementary School, AISD
  • Media– Widen Elementary School 4th Grade ELA Students
  • Volunteer– Erica Braverman, 4H-CAPITAL
  • Afterschool Member– Aaron Steger, ACE Del Valle ISD
  • Afterschool Youth– Eduardo Vasquez, Mendez Middle School
  • Afterschool Family Member– Jose Luis Balcorta, TA Brown Elementary School
  • Partner– Love-a-Bull Pit Crew
  • Program Quality Organization– ACE AISD Program
  • School District Employee– Dr. Kelly Crook, Del Valle ISD
  • Donor– KDK-Harman Foundation
  • At Large– Erica Taft, Boys and Girls Club of the Austin Area
  • Program Quality– Kierstin Kettler, Boys and Girls Club of the Austin Area